Home » Programs » Real Estate Salesperson » Ohio » Continuing Education » Continuing Education Requirements

Ohio Real Estate Salesperson CE Requirements

How many hours are required?

The state of Ohio requires 30 hours of continuing education to be completed every three years by the licensee’s birthday. The first continuing education due date for a new licensee is three years after the licensee’s first birthday following licensure.

What is involved in the requirements?

The 30 hours must include 9 hours in 3 separate mandatory core courses (Canons of Ethics, Core Law (Agency) and Civil Rights.  The other 21 hours are electives.

Need to check on your License Renewal or Verify CE?

Visit the Ohio Department of Commerce Division of Real Estate’s online eLicense Center.

Interested in FREE CE?

If you’re looking to purchase your CE, check out our 3 Year Alumni Association!  Join today and get your 30-hour Ohio Real Estate Continuing Education requirement for no additional charge PLUS so much more!

Have a question? Call us at 1-888-HONDROS or chat with us. We’re here to help!

You are now leaving Hondros.com